Skip to main content

National Restaurant Association Elects New Officers and Board Members

The National Restaurant Association and the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF) have elected new officers to their Board of Directors and Board of Trustees. The officers took office on January 1, 2012.
The National Restaurant Association’s 2012 officers are:
Chair: Rosalyn “Roz” Mallet, president and CEO of PhaseNext Hospitality
Vice Chair: Phil Hickey, chairman of the board of O’Charley’s, Inc.
Treasurer: Marshall L. “Ken” Conrad, chairman of Libby Hill Seafood Restaurants
The NRAEF’s 2012 officers are:
Chair: Xavier Teixido, president of Harry’s Hospitality Group in Wilmington, Del.
Vice chair: Denise Marie Fugo, FMP, chairman & CEO of Sammy's in Cleveland, Ohio
Treasurer: Michael Gibbons, president and CEO of Mainstreet Ventures Inc.
In addition, both organizations have added new members to their respective boards.
The newly elected directors to the National Restaurant Association’s board are:
Louis Basile, CEO/president of Wildflower Bread Company in Scottsdale, Ariz.  
John Campbell, general manager of La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club in La Jolla, Calif.  
Bill Caskey, VP of strategic business development of ConAgra Foods in Omaha, Neb.  
George Ebinger, president/CEO of GTE Enterprises LLC in Barnegat, N.J.  
Michael Hickey, president, Institutional, Ecolab Inc. in St. Paul, Minn.  
Chris O’Herlihy, executive vice president, ITW Food Equipment Group in Glenview, Ill. Bret Stewart, president of Centertwist Inc., in Woodinville, Wash.  
Jay L. Stieber, executive vice president, CFA & general counsel of Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises in Chicago, Ill.
The newly elected trustees of the NRAEF’s board are:
Dr. Jerald Chesser, interim dean, College of Extended University, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in Pomona, Calif.  
Jaime GonzÁlez, owner, Keso Mexican Grill in Johns Creek, Ga.  
Michael Hickey, president, Institutional, Ecolab Inc. in St. Paul, Minn.  
Peter Meersman, president and CEO, Colorado Restaurant Association in Denver, Colo.  
Sally Smith, president & CEO, Buffalo Wild Wings, Inc. in Minneapolis, Minn.  
Joseph Taylor, vice president, Corporate Affairs, Brinker International, Inc. in Dallas, Texas  
Steven Watson, chief operating officer/general manager, Mendakota Country Club in Mendota Heights, Minn.
The National Restaurant Association’s Board of Directors and new trustees will serve on the NRAEF’s board January 1, 2012 - December 31, 2014.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds