Skip to main content

Hospitality Technology Opens Nominations for the 2015 Hotel Visionary Awards

Hospitality Technology (HT) magazine is pleased to accept nominations for the 2015 Visionary Awards. The Visionary Awards seek to honor hotel companies for their outstanding achievement, vision and leadership in technological innovation. The submission deadline is February 4, 2015.

The HT Visionary Awards accept nominations in two categories: Customer-Facing/In-Room Technology Innovator and Infrastructure/Back-Office Technology Innovator.

The Customer-Facing/In-Room Technology Innovator award is presented to a hotel company that has leveraged customer-facing and/or guestroom technology innovations to differentiate and/or improve customer service. Results should reveal an increase in guest service, satisfaction or loyalty, and/or brand reputation. Technologies can include, but are not limited to, televisions, kiosks, display boards, mobile phone apps, in-room Internet access, etc.

The Infrastructure & Back-Office Technology Innovator award is given to a hotel company that has leveraged technology beyond standard practices to improve overall hotel operations. Results should reveal an increase in efficiency and/or cost savings. Technologies can include: PMS, revenue management, bookings, CRM, infrastructure/networking, and additional applications/hardware solutions that empower back-of-house operations.

To nominate a company, please fill out the nomination form no later February 4, 2015. Winners shall be notified on or about February 11, 2015 and awards will be presented at the Hotel Technology Forum (HTF) on Thursday, April 23, 2015. Technology vendors are encouraged to nominate hotel companies, but are not themselves eligible to receive an award.
The 2015 HTF, held April 22-24 at the Gran Melia Resort in Puerto Rico is produced by Hospitality Technology, and brings together senior-level hotel executives from high-growth hotel companies to share strategic insights and tactical analyses on the issues that are critical to hospitality businesses today.
Past Visionary Award Winners Include:


  • Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group (2014)
  • La Quinta Inns & Suites (2014)
  • Red Lion Hotels (2014)
  • Hyatt Hotels (2013)
  • Red Roof Inns (2013)
  • Choice Hotels (2013)
  • Conrad Hotels & Resorts (2013)
  • Hilton Worldwide (2012)
  • LaQuinta Inns & Suites (2012)
  • Gaylord Entertainment (2012)
  • Flamigo Las Vegas (2012)
  • Choice Hotels International (2011)
  • Morgans Hotel Group (2011)
  • Galt House Hotel (2011)
  • Royal Caribbean (2011)
  • CityCenter (2010)
  • Courtyard by Marriott (2010)
  • JHM Hotels Group (2010)
  • InterContinental Hotels Group (2009)
  • Harrah’s Entertainment (2009)
  • Hyatt Place (2009)
  • Thayer Lodging Group (2009)
  • MTM Luxury Lodging (2008)
  • The Peninsula Hotels (2008)
  • Fairmont Hotels & Resorts (2008)
  • Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group (2007)
  • Ginn Resorts (2007)
  • Hilton Hotels Corporation (2007)
  • Rosewood Hotels & Resorts (2006)
  • Harrah’s Entertainment (2006)
  • MGM Mirage (2006)
  • Wyndham International (2005)
  • Sea Island Company (2005)
  • Marriott International (2005)
  • Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group (2005)
  • Hyatt International (2005)

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds