HT Advisory Board Members

HT thanks our Advisory Board members for all of their hard work and dedication to the magazine and our events.

HT’s advisory board members are a diverse group of nationally recognized restaurant and hotel innovators, consultants, and academics. Together, they bring compelling insights and thought leadership to our editorial coverage, research studies, and in-person events.


Editorial Advisory Board Members


Karen Bird, Former CIO, HOA Brands

Simon Eng, VP of IT, CTF Development

Nelson Garrido, Senior VP Information Technology, Thayer Lodging, Brookfield Hotel Properties

Ted Hopcroft, VP of Technology and Professional Services, Americas, iT, Marriott

Corey Kline, EVP of Technology, Noodles & Company

Rocky Lucia, Director of IT, Fireman Hospitality Group

Brian Pearson, CTO, Mendocino Farms Sandwich Market

R.P. Rama, VP Technology, JHM Hotels

Joe Tenczar, CIO, Sky Zone


Research Advisory Board Members


Mike Blake, CTO, American Hotel & Lodging Association

Natasa Christodoulidou, Professor, California State University

Cihan Cobanoglu, PhD, School of Hotel & Restaurant Management, University of South Florida

Daniel J. Connolly, PhD, Professor of Business Administration, Drake University

Russell Dazzio, Chairman, R&R Hospitality

Mehmet Erdem, Assistant Professor, UNLV Hotel College

Lee Holman, Lead Retail Analyst, IHL Consulting

Jungsun (Sunny) Kim, PhD, Assistant Professor, William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration, UNLV

Fred LeFranc, President and CEO, Results thru Strategy

Barry N. Shufeld, Senior Managing Director -- BNS Associates, LLC