Skip to main content

Hospitality Technology Opens Nominations for 2016 Hotel Visionary Awards

Hospitality Technology (HT) magazine is pleased to accept nominations for the 2016 Visionary Awards. The Visionary Awards seek to honor hotel companies for their outstanding achievement, vision and leadership in technological innovation. The submission deadline is February 5, 2016.

The HT Visionary Awards accept nominations in two categories: Customer-Facing  Innovator and Enterprise Innovator.
The Customer-Facing Innovator award is presented to a hotel company that has leveraged customer-facing technology innovations to differentiate and/or improve customer service. Results should reveal an increase in guest service, satisfaction or loyalty, and/or brand reputation. Technologies can include, but are not limited to, all those hardware and software solutions that have a customer touch-point, such as televisions, kiosk, display boards, mobile phone apps, guest room technologies, etc.)

The Enterprise Innovator award is given to a hotel company that has leveraged technology beyond standard practices to improve overall hotel operations. Results should reveal an increase in efficiency and/or cost savings. Technologies can include: PMS, revenue management, bookings, CRM, infrastructure/networking, and all those applications and hardware solutions that empower back-of-house operations

To nominate a company, please fill out the nomination form no later February 5, 2016. Winners shall be notified on or about February 19, 2016 and awards will be presented at the Hotel Technology Forum (HTF) on Thursday, April 21, 2016. Technology vendors are encouraged to nominate hotel companies, but are not themselves eligible to receive an award.
The 2016 HTF, held April 20-22 at the Ritz Carlton in Laguna Niguel, CA is produced by Hospitality Technology, and brings together senior-level hotel executives from high-growth hotel companies to share strategic insights and tactical analyses on the issues that are critical to hospitality businesses today.
Past Visionary Award Winners Include:


  • Hilton Worldwide (2015)
  • Fontainebleau Hotel (2015)
  • SilverBirch Hotels & Resorts (2015)
  • Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group (2014)
  • La Quinta Inns & Suites (2014)
  • Red Lion Hotels (2014)
  • Hyatt Hotels (2013)
  • Red Roof Inns (2013)
  • Choice Hotels (2013)
  • Conrad Hotels & Resorts (2013)
  • Hilton Worldwide (2012)
  • LaQuinta Inns & Suites (2012)
  • Gaylord Entertainment (2012)
  • Flamigo Las Vegas (2012)
  • Choice Hotels International (2011)
  • Morgans Hotel Group (2011)
  • Galt House Hotel (2011)
  • Royal Caribbean (2011)
  • CityCenter (2010)
  • Courtyard by Marriott (2010)
  • JHM Hotels Group (2010)
  • InterContinental Hotels Group (2009)
  • Harrah’s Entertainment (2009)
  • Hyatt Place (2009)
  • Thayer Lodging Group (2009)
  • MTM Luxury Lodging (2008)
  • The Peninsula Hotels (2008)
  • Fairmont Hotels & Resorts (2008)
  • Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group (2007)
  • Ginn Resorts (2007)
  • Hilton Hotels Corporation (2007)
  • Rosewood Hotels & Resorts (2006)
  • Harrah’s Entertainment (2006)
  • MGM Mirage (2006)
  • Wyndham International (2005)
  • Sea Island Company (2005)
  • Marriott International (2005)
  • Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group (2005)
  • Hyatt International (2005)

About Hospitality Technology
Hospitality Technology (HT) is the only publication dedicated to covering the role of information technology in improving business performance for hotel and restaurant operators. The Hospitality Technology editorial portfolio includes: a print publication that publishes nine times annually and reaches more than 16,000 hospitality industry executives, three networking and educational events (MURTEC, Hotel Technology Forum and Restaurant Executive Summit), a comprehensive website, e-newsletters, web seminars, and several exclusive annual reports and studies. Visit Hospitality Technology online at Hospitality Technology is published by media company Edgell Communications, headquartered in Randolph, N.J.
This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds